Rurouni Kenshin: The Second Time

Image

It was a race against time earlier. Luckily I was able to get to the Digital Theater Cinema 10 just in time for the 4:40 screening.  Being the Rurouni Kenshin big fan that I am, I went to see the movie again earlier at SM City North Edsa again on my own :)))

I’m still very much in awe even watching it for the second time. I felt like I didn’t wanna leave anymore. I was the last person to leave the cinema and when I went to the restroom, people started coming in already for the next showtime. So I was tempted to go back, no one would notice anyway if I went back and just choose another seat. Haha! I was torn between staying and leaving, but then I had to leave because I needed to attend the anticipated mass.

I only watch a movie twice if it’s so special to me. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows 2 and Suddenly It’s Magic are the other two movies I watched twice.

I just had to see the movie especially Sato Takeru in action at the big screen as Himura Kenshin again before the MMFF starts :)) It really takes away my worries even for just 2 hours 10mins. That totally great feeling of not thinking of so many things, of anything else and just be fully immersed in the movie.

Leave a Reply

