Naruto and his parents

 Kushina and Naruto

Minato and Naruto

And so I was listening to Joe Inoue’s Closer opening theme of Naruto Shippuden when I saw this from the related vids.

I was like oemgee,ang ganda pala ng mom ni Naruto. I already know his dad is the 4th Hokage but I didn’t know who his mother was. Both his parents were extra special like him starting from their hair color. I cracked up when his mom Kushina said, “When you put the Yellow Flash of the Leaf (Minato) and Red Hot Habanero (Kushina) together…” Naruto answered, “You get the Leaf’s Orange Hokage!” ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ ( Orange has been such a strong presence with me even before I got into Shinhwa. Okay I’ll stop connecting Naruto’s fave orange outfit and calling himself Orange Hokage to Shinhwa)

I can’t help but smile while he’s going “kilig” listening to his mom telling him about their love story. His parents are so cute when they were academy students.  He’s got beautiful and extremely multi-talented parents.

It’s such a teary moment for him finally meeting his parents, this one to his mom (Naruto vs Kyuubi) and another to his dad ( Naruto vs Pain). His mom is violent LOL kinda like Sakura.

I’ve always thought Naruto is much like Harry. Both orphans when they were babies and grew up suffering strong animosity from people. Even both of their parents dying for them in different ways but same purpose. Oh and close friends, Naruto has Sasuke and Sakura with some sort of love triangle in between. Harry has Hermione and Ron and a bit of love triangle at first too. I love the similarities though.

Leave a Reply

