Going it alone: 7 tips for successful solo travel

Going it alone: 7 tips for successful solo travel by By Nikki Bayley, for CNN

“To awaken quite alone in a strange town is one of the pleasantest sensations in the world.”

“People who depend on other people are often in hiding from themselves.”

“Traveling alone brings you face to face with yourself — with your failings and your strengths.”

“The more stories you don’t blog about on the road, the fresher they’ll be when you get back home.”

“The thought of dining alone terrifies some people.The fear even has a name: solomangarephobia.”

Wow, I didn’t know there is a term for the fear of dining alone.

I’ve always love traveling alone since I started it on my very first travel overseas. It was one of the best things I ever did for myself and one of the things I’ve accomplished that I’m most proud of.

Leave a Reply

