Rurouni Kenshin 2-Part Sequel

Rurouni Kenshin 2-Part Sequel

Wow, so we have Misao, Okina, Soujiro and Aoshi for the The Great Kyoto Fire Arc and of course Shishio.

I’m just not happy though with casting Tatsuya Fujiwara as Shishio, like seriously?! He was a big disappointment as Light Yagami in “Death Note.” Kenichi Matsuyama’s L was totally all over him in that one. First thing, he’s supposed to be taller than Kenshin but I think he’s even shorter than Sato. He just doesn’t have “it” for the role. But we’ll see, I hope he doesn’t disappoint, despite the shortcomings. But still not happy.

I’m most excited about Soujiro. He’s one of the best villains in Rurouni Kenshin world. Flashes of that epic Kenshin-Soujiro fight in the anime comes back to me. He was really a tough one. I hope I’d see that in the movie.

Just super excited!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

