Birth order and personality: The last-borns

Birth order and personality

It says here last borns are: social, outgoing, financially irresponsible, manipulative, spoiled or babied to the point of helplessness. I’d have to really disagree. I don’t have most of these, at all.

Social, well that depends on the situation. Outgoing, yes in different forms like going out alone, seeing a movie alone, travelling overseas alone; still outgoing to me. Financially irresponsible, oh no!!!! I’m really the budget type of person and I note down my daily expenses.

Manipulative, definitely not. I get ordered around a lot, you do this, do that. Even when I’m not ordered around, I have no choice but to do chores because no one else will. Though sometimes, I do get help from one or two of them. And when they wanna talk trash, it’s as if I have no right to answer back; not because I don’t have a voice but just because they make it seem you have no choice but not to because you’re just the youngest. Or when they wanna pin you down, like saying, “Oh in a week or two, I think you’re gonna have your electricity cut off if you guys don’t straighten up.” And be happy if it happens.

Spoiled and babied to the point of helplessness. This is bollocks to me. I was never spoiled as a kid, as the youngest. I was never the pampered one and I never asked for it but I’m not complaining. I’m fine with what I am.

[ Image from rappler.com ]

Leave a Reply

