38th MIBF:Manga-sightings and adoring session of classics covers

Fully Booked has a wider selections of books (compared to National Book Store or Power Books), including a lot of manga, they even have Jojo’s Bizarre Adventures in hardcover. And I just love the covers of Sense and Sensibility and Les Miserables (Not that I ever read these two already or that I will ever read them.)

20170917_210148

20170917_202010

Sherlock Holmes, Gothic Science Fiction Fantasy and Grimm’s Fairy Talesv

20170917_205858

The real Niccolo Machiavelli. I first heard of Machiavelli from Harry Potter and back then I thought he was fictional. Love the embossed words on the cover and back of this.

20170917_202138

I almost shrieked with joy (internally, of course) because I thought this was The Life Changing Manga of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo but it wasn’t. It’s a parody of Kondo’s book. I got fooled. But the title is humorous and I can so relate to its opening lines.

Leave a Reply

